Country: Western Sahara

Population: 382,617

Capital: none

Time Zone: UTC+0

Currency Name: Moroccan dirham (MAD)

Government Type: legal status of territory and issue of sovereignty unresolved; territory contested by Morocco and Polisario Front

Languages: Hassaniya Arabic, Moroccan Arabic

Ethnic Breakdown: Arab, Berber

Religion: Muslim

Major Cities: Dakhla

Phone Country Code: 212

Health Concerns:

Official Tourism Website:

High Travel Season: December - March

Voltage: 127/220 V - 50 Hz

Electrical Plug Type: c, e

Major Holidays:

Misc Fact / Good to Know: Nauru, Tokelau and Western Sahara are the only three countries without official capital cities.