Country: Nauru

Population: 13,528

Capital: no official capital; government offices in Yaren District

Time Zone: UTC+12

Currency Name: Australian dollar (AUD)

Government Type: Republic

Languages: Nauruan (official; a distinct Pacific Island language), English widely understood, spoken, and used for most government and commercial purposes

Ethnic Breakdown: Nauruan 58%, other Pacific Islander 26%, Chinese 8%, European 8%

Religion: Christian (two-thirds Protestant, one-third Roman Catholic)

Major Cities:

Phone Country Code: 674

Health Concerns:

Official Tourism Website:

High Travel Season: March - October

Voltage: 240 V - 50 Hz

Electrical Plug Type: I

Major Holidays:

Misc Fact / Good to Know: Nauru is the third smallest autonomous state in the world.