Country: Tokelau

Population: 1,449

Capital: none

Time Zone: UTC-11

Currency Name: New Zealand dollar (NZD)

Government Type:

Languages: Tokelauan (a Polynesian language), English

Ethnic Breakdown: Polynesian

Religion: Congregational Christian Church 70%, Roman Catholic 28%, other 2%

Major Cities:

Phone Country Code: 690

Health Concerns:

Official Tourism Website:

High Travel Season: no peak season


Electrical Plug Type:

Major Holidays:

Misc Fact / Good to Know: Nauru, Tokelau and Western Sahara are the only three countries without official capital cities.